

MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Lecture Theatre 2, Roland Lewinsky Building, University of Plymouth, Drake Circus, Plymouth, PL4 8AA on Wednesday 20th November 2019 at 5:30pm.

PRESENT

Chair	Ian Hutchcroft
Founder Trustees:	Pam Buchan, Dave Garland, Chris Penberthy (stepped down in July 2019) Alistair Macpherson, Barbara Hampson
Secretary	Gill Peele
Members	See attached attendance list
Apologies	Arthur Timperly

WELCOME

Ian Hutchcroft (Chair) opened the meeting and welcomed everyone.

FORMAL PROCEEDINGS

Ian Hutchcroft, Chair conducted the formal proceedings.

The Trustees' report and unaudited Financial Statements for the period ended 30th June 2019 were received and adopted.

Proposer	Leslie Bristow
Seconder	Owen Ryles

The auditors, Bromhead Chartered Accountants, were re-appointed as the auditors of the company for the year to 30th June 2020 and the Board were authorised to set their remuneration.

Proposer	Pam Buchan
Seconder	Jessica Holliland

The Chair then explained that under as this is the first PEC Trust AGM, all Trustees must step down. The founder trustees were thanked: founder trustees: Pam Buchan, Dave Garland, Alistair Macpherson, and Barbara Hampson.

The Chair explained that Pam Buchan will continue as PCC's representative on the Board and for six vacant positions on the PEC Trust Board there have been six nominations. Therefore as per the PEC Trust election policy, a ballot was therefore not



required as the number of valid nominations were the same as or fewer than the number of positions, those candidates are deemed elected, providing ten members or more have affirmed the candidacy by show of hands at the AGM. Ten votes by PEC Trust members/trustees present were done by a show of blue papers in hand.

All candidates were confirmed as a Trustee of PEC Trust board:

Owen Ryles Jessica Holliland Kieran van Bussel Paul Hardman Ian Hutchcroft Dave Pearce

The Chair and CEO explained the benefit of creating PEC Trust and that charity status was now confirmed. There were no questions.

Signed

Men litelit

Name Ian Hutchcroft

Date

28nd November 2019

Member Attendance List

Alistair Macpherson Clare Mains Dave Pearce Doone Cooper Ian Hutchcroft Jessica Holliland Jonathan Selman Lee Richards Leslie Bristow Pamela Buchan Owen Ryles Rae Porter Tim Francis